Summer 2013 Swap

Hand Beaded Bottles by balanced.etsy.com

For those of you that don’t know, our shop has been a member of an amazing etsy team – Project Treasury – for almost a year now. The members are an incredibly talented group of savvy and supportive artists and curators from around the world and it has been an honor to be included amongst them. A few times a year we participate in a gift swap, as a way of getting to know each other and have some fun. We are assigned a team mate at random and based on their favorites, likes and dislikes we send them a surprise gift. This week my Summer Swap gift arrived and I was so excited that I just had to share it! I received two exquisitely hand beaded miniature bottles from the amazingly talented Rachel of Balanced. Originally from California, Rachel makes beautiful hand made Jewelry and Accessories at her home studio in Dublin, Ireland. She beads, forms, enamels, patinas, weaves, assembles, cold connects, and textures to produce unique items that are unlike any other hand made pieces on the market. The bottles she sent to me arrived beautifully wrapped, as all of her pieces do, in coordinating simple but elegant packaging: satin ribbon, a hand stamped craft paper note, and an organza pouch customized with a sweet craft colored leaf punch out. To check out Rachel’s shop on etsy go to: balanced.etsy.com

Beaded Bottles by Balanced.esty.com

Past Swap Gifts

Embroidered Pop-Culture by StitchCulture.etsy.com

For my first swap, Fall 2012, I got these amazingly fun embroidered hoops featuring quotes from the TV shows 30 Rock and Buffy The Vampire Slayer from Devin at Stitch Culture. Find more Pop-Culture Hoops by Devin at StitchCulture.etsy.com

For the Holiday Swap 2012, I was lucky enough to receive this adorable Cat Canoe for my 3 four-legged friends from Jennifer at The Cat Ball. The photo shows my little Rag Doll Fritz enjoying a cuddle, but I have to tell you that all three of my boys including my Dachshund Obi have enjoyed countless hours lounging in this comfy little canoe. Find more Cat Canoes, and Cat Balls at thecatball.etsy.com

2 thoughts on “Summer 2013 Swap

  1. This is so sweet, Fana! I am so glad you liked the bottles! Thank you again for the pics – I just love how you’re using them! Nice shout out for PT, too! Love our team!

Comments are closed.